AACTMAD

Ann Arbor Community for Traditional Music and Dance

   


Some Michigan Bands

name styles contact e-mail phone city
Aunt Lu and the Oakland County All Stars contras Judi Morningstar gmorning@aol.com 248-889-3013 Highland
Brook Farm String Band contras Kalamazoo
Childgrove English Debbie Jackson jacksondebl@aol.com 248-255-2713 Ann Arbor
Ethnic Connection international David Owens 734-662-5253 Ann Arbor
Fiddlefire contras Roween Panning ropan@macatawa.org 616-772-0411 Zeeland
Golden Griffon Stringtet contras Jim McKinney stringtet@charter.net 734-753-8863 New Boston
Hawks and Owls contras
Homegrown Contraband contras Jim Newtown jim.newtown@gmail.com Flint
Java Junkies contras
Lickety Split contras Mike Gleason 734-428-7189 Manchester
Morpeth Rant contras Midland
Nutshell contras Kay Brown kbrown@home.msen.com 734-662-8187 Ann Arbor
Peatbog contras Midland
Picks 'n Sticks contras Mike Gleason pixandstix@gmail.com 734-428-7189 Manchester
Pittsfield Open Band contras John Lesko jslesko@umich.edu 734-994-9307 Ann Arbor
Raisin Pickers contras Mark Palms 877-872-4746 Manchester
Rhythm Billies contras
Scarlet Runner String Band contras Dave Langdon dlangdonmich@sbcglobal.net 517-899-0192 Lansing
Sharon Hollow String Band contras Paul Winder pwinder@comcast.net 734-662-3715 Ann Arbor
Stout Hearted String Band contras Fred Karsh, Betsy Foote fjkarsch@umich.edu, gebfoote@att.net Ann Arbor
The Olde Michigan Ruffwater Stringband contras Glen Morningstar gmorning@aol.com 248-889-3013 Highland
Thorn Among the Roses English Kalamazoo
Top Drawer String Band contras Laura Stein stein@pa.msu.edu 517-337-7766 East Lansing
'Twas Brillig and the Mazel Tovs contras, international Dan Peisach peisach@umich.edu 734-769-0310 Ann Arbor